My big goals that I am to be accountable for in 2015

I wrote this as a Facebook post yesterday. A friend then suggested I make it my first blog. I thought it was a good idea considering where I am heading. 

~~~~~

I’d like to announce my big goals for the year ahead. And hold myself accountable to you all – as a nudge to help me bring them to life. I sure need it. Some of these goals have been on the back burner for a few years while I prioritised over other things. 

I live a busy life, as we all do. All of these goals are going to be done while balancing a full-time job, my yoga teaching course requirements, and IMPORTANTLY downtime and a social life with my friends and family. 

It’s a scary and exciting challenge. YET I have a great vision for it all, and I am ready to GO FOR IT. So here goes (in no particular order):

1) Finish my first book (The title and subject are top secret right now, yet I can say it is ‘made for loving’)

2) Get my blog up and running.

3) Publish the articles that are gagging to get out of me.

4) Catch up on other writing jobs that are on the back burner.

My obstacles: perfectionism, and making the time. Yet amongst my doubts and fears, I believe I can do it.

Feeling vulnerable. Thanks for reading. Wish me luck!

HERE’S TO A YEAR THAT IS GREAT FOR US ALL!

12 thoughts on “My big goals that I am to be accountable for in 2015

  1. Alica says:

    Love the numbers your first blog was made – January 11, at 11:22am! All masters numbers – auspicious sign!
    Can’t wait to read your book, been waiting for it for years now! Come on, girlfriend, write, write! You’re one of the best writers I know – and of one my favourite too.
    Don’t make time – use time. 😉 Keep us in the loop.

    Like

    • He he. Thanks Alica. I haven’t forgotten my blog. I won’t be posting daily. More likely weekly or longer than that, as I juggle work and yoga teaching course commitments. I write in my projects regularly, yet it isn’t stuff that is publishable straight away.

      In reply to your other question about where my book is at: The front pages are done. I’ve written out all the contributor questions. And I made myself accountable to a friend to have my own writing contribution completed within the next fortnight. Then I’ll be sending off the contributor questions to a few gals. And advertising for more contributors. Small steps. Yay.

      In reply to your other question: there are many articles that are gagging to come out of me. I look forward to getting them out. Ha har.

      It’s all part of my growth as a writer. One big lesson I’m learning is to have more bum glue. It’s working. Phew 🙂

      Like

  2. Alica says:

    Bum glue?? Clueless as what this mean.
    Nice to hear about your progress… and rhythm. No more gagging, please – only writing and dancing! ;-D

    Like

Leave a Reply

